Psalm 118:24

Standard

“This is the day the LORD has made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.”

I try to say this verse with Zoe every day! We lift our hands up and I pray the verse. I can’t wait for her to say it with me! It’s a great way to start the day. It helps remind me to keep a good attitude (Trust me, I’m not perfect at this).

A mentor (Pastor Jim Frease) in my life says – “It’s a choice to rejoice”.

I looked up the prefix “RE” and it means “AGAIN”.  So when I look at the word “REJOICE”,  I understand it to mean “be joyful again”. So it’s a continual thing (I have to keep doing it). I think the word rejoice should be spelled REJOYCE. 🙂

Thanks for reading! I pray your day is JOY FILLED!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

