Colossians 3:15

Standard

“And let the peace (soul harmony which comes) from Christ rule (act as umpire continually) in your hearts [deciding and settling with finality all questions that arise in your minds, in that peaceful state] to which as [members of Christ’s] one body you were also called [to live]. And be thankful (appreciative), [giving praise to God always].” Amplified Bible

This is a verse that I try to pray over myself and my family every day. The word “LET” is essential in this verse! Before peace can do anything in our hearts, we have to let it in!

I love how the Amplified Bible says that Peace acts as an UMPIRE continually. One of the definitions I found for an umpire is: “to decide or settle (a controversy, dispute, or the like) as umpire; arbitrate.”

Sounds good to me. I don’t know about you but sometimes I really don’t like to make decisions. I’m the one who pulls up to the drive thru and can’t decide what I want (I apologize in advance if you’re ever behind me in line). Although, I’ve gotten better. When I go to Starbucks…it’s a Tall Double Blended Vanilla Bean Frap with caramel drizzel in the cup and on top. YUM!

So go ahead, Peace, bring it on! Be my decision maker!

Thanks for reading! I hope you were encouraged! 🙂

Leave a Reply

