Dan The Man!

Standard

There are several people in the Bible that I admire. One being Daniel. I am amazed at his steadfast faith and trust in God. I can’t even imagine being thrown into a lion’s den or a furnace. Are you kidding me? I’m hiding in my home with the A/C cranked because we have 90 degree weather right now! 🙂

The Bible mentions a couple times that Daniel has an excellent spirit. Daniel 6:3 says, “Then this Daniel distinguished himself above the governors and satraps, because an excellent spirit was in him; and the king gave thought to setting him over the whole realm.” (Also see Daniel 5:12)

The word excellent means: “possessing outstanding quality or superior merit; remarkably good; extraordinary.”

Daniel stood out above the rest! He was not only a man dedicated to prayer, he also allowed God to lead him. I have no doubt that Daniel lived a life of joy.

I believe that these 3 factors go hand in hand with an excellent spirit: Having a dedicated prayer life, allowing God to lead, and being full of joy.

The ordinary way = ordinary results

The excellent way = extraordinary results

I don’t know about you but I want extraordinary results in my life!

Thanks for reading! I hope you were encouraged!

Leave a Reply

