Need Advice?

Standard

“There are many plans in a man’s heart, nevertheless the LORD’s counsel—that will stand.”  Proverbs 19:21

In this verse the word “counsel” means “advice” and the word “stand” means “abide, be clearer, confirm, decree”.

We all face decisions. Whether it’s what clothes to put on, what house to buy, what job to take…the list goes on. I am so thankful to have God there to give me “advice” on my decisions. Sometimes the answers seem clear and other times they seem a little fuzzy. When it seems like the answers aren’t as clear, I know that I need to spend more time reading His Word and listening. There’s never a problem with God. 🙂

I love to chat with my friends! What girl doesn’t! HELLO! A woman speaks SIX TO EIGHT THOUSAND WORDS A DAY! If we could only get a dollar per word! Now that would be amazing! Actually, I bet some men would pay money for us to not say as many words! 🙂

Anyway, back to the listening part…sorry had to take a rabbit trail. I try to be a good listener because I’ve realized that’s how I learn new things. If I’m always talking, I don’t learn anything new. I already know everything about me!

So with that said, just like I find out new things about my friends by listening to what they say, I find out new things that God has for me by listening to what HE says (whether it’s by reading the Bible or just by putting aside all my electronics and sitting quietly listening to God).

I really love this verse! The Lord’s advice will be clearer! That is my prayer for myself today; that God’s advice would be clearer in my life.

Thanks for reading! EnJOY your day!

2 responses »

  1. I love to chat with my friends! What girl doesn’t! HELLO! A woman speaks SIX TO EIGHT THOUSAND WORDS A DAY! If we could only get a dollar per word! Now that would be amazing! Actually, I bet some men would pay money for us to not say as many words! 🙂

    ^HAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHA. at least i know i’m not the only girl that likes to TALK!

Leave a Reply

