Mayday

Standard

There are people who are truly in a life or death emergency situation and need help ASAP!

I was just listening to a recording of a fire scene where a man was calling out “MAYDAY”. The sad part was that the other firemen kept talking when they should have kept the airways clear for the man who was facing death. Unfortunately this situation ended tragically. It’s heartbreaking when you hear of stories like this. It hits home even more when it’s someone your husband was in the fire academy with.

I think sometimes we all go about our daily lives when there are people around us crying out “mayday” yet we continue on with our routine. We hear them and see them but we don’t slow down to see what’s wrong. I am guilty of this myself!

I think Matthew 25:35-40 says it the best…

“for I was hungry and you gave Me food; I was thirsty and you gave Me drink; I was a stranger and you took Me in; I was naked and you clothed Me; I was sick and you visited Me; I was in prison and you came to Me.’ Then the righteous will answer Him, saying, ‘Lord, when did we see You hungry and feed You, or thirsty and give You drink? When did we see You a stranger and take You in, or naked and clothe You? Or when did we see You sick, or in prison, and come to You?’ And the King will answer and say to them, ‘Assuredly, I say to you, inasmuch as you did it to one of the least of these My brethren, you did it to Me.’”

Helping others in need is not only the right thing to do, it honors God. If we help others, we help Him.

I hope you were encouraged! I pray that God will show you who you can help or encourage today! EnJOY your day!

Leave a Reply

