Hears and Ears

Standard

Proverbs 15:29 “… but He hears the prayer of the [consistently] righteous (the upright, in right standing with Him).” (AMP)

I love this verse! It’s encouraging to know that God HEARS my prayers. I think sometimes we think that we have to live a perfect life. It’s not perfection that God is looking for; He’s looking for consistency.

So be encouraged that God hears you! It’s not like when us ladies talk to our hubbies and they are looking at us (with that “deer in the headlight look”) but aren’t totally hearing us? Ya know what I mean? It’s amazing how men can totally repeat what you said but they still didn’t HEAR what you said…you just gotta laugh.

By the way, I think it’s interesting that the word “ears” is in the word “hears”. I just noticed that tonight (sorry, I’m probably behind the rest of you on that one).  I love it!

EnJOY your day! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

