Directionally Challenged

Standard

“A man’s mind plans his way, but the Lord directs his steps and makes them sure.” Proverbs 16:9

I am so thankful for my TomTom (GPS)! How did they do it back then? With horses and buggies? God obviously knew that I needed to be living during the time of the GREAT GPS!

I am one of those people who can be directionally challenged at times. I’m working on it though. I haven’t driven the wrong way down any one way streets lately. 🙂 A word to the wise – you should probably ask someone else for directions. 🙂

Actually, as much as I love my TomTom, it has led me astray. One time (while following Mr. TomTom) I almost went off of a bridge that was shut down! Yea, that was a bit scary. I was wondering why people kept looking at me as I was accelerating towards a bridge that was closed down (to make a long story short I was headed for a large Bay).

All I know is that I want God directing me! I’ve lost count of how many times I have gotten lost. Really, when you think about it, we’re all directionally challenged until we find God. We’re completely LOST!

This is a verse that I try to pray over myself (and family) on a consistent basis. I just simply ask God to direct my (our) steps. You know, there might be someone in my path who needs to hear an encouraging word; or God may lead me to drive a different route than usual. Ever been there?

I pray that God would direct your steps today! EnJOY your day and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

