Scared at night?

Standard

Proverbs 3:24-26 “When you lie down, you will not be afraid; Yes, you will lie down and your sleep will be sweet. Do not be afraid of sudden
terror, Nor of trouble from the wicked when it comes; For the LORD will be your confidence, And will keep your foot from being caught.”

Ever been scared? I remember watching a scary movie with friends (thankfully I don’t remember much of it) and it scared me so bad I vowed to never watch a scary movie again! I have no desire to be scared silly! 🙂

The Amplified says (verse 26) “For the Lord shall be your confidence, firm and strong, and shall keep your foot from being caught [in a trap or some hidden danger].”

This is a great verse to pray over yourself or your family!

My mom would always tell me there is no fear in love (I John 4:18).

God is love so there is no fear (when we are) in God.

Joyfully His!

Leave a Reply

