Fall

Standard

“For a righteous man may fall seven times and rise again…” Proverbs 24:16

I have lost count of how many times I have fallen! Thankfully, I got back up each time (I may have required help on some of the occasions). 🙂

I remember the time when I went to get into my mother-in-law’s car and my foot got stuck in between the driveway and the yard. Needless to say she saw me and then she didn’t! Could you imagine if I decided to just sit there?!?! I wouldn’t have accomplished anything else in my life (besides maybe picking at grass). 🙂

Another time that comes to mind was when I was climbing Dunn’s River Falls in Jamaica. A friend of mine reached his hand out to help me get to the top and I said (with my little independent attitude) “I got it”. Guess what? I GOT IT alright! I slid a few feet back down the falls. Yep! Me and my bad self! It was quite entertaining!

That’s why it is so important that when we fall (mess up) we get back up or we ask for HELP! If we don’t, then we won’t accomplish our destiny!

Thanks for reading! EnJOY your day!

Leave a Reply

