Like Rewards?

Standard

Hebrews 11:6

“But without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.”

I have been thinking about this verse. What a great verse! There is so much to this verse, I could probably write a book about it! I just want to focus on the last part — God is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.

I don’t know about you but I ABSOLUTELY LOVE rewards. I am a part of several different rewards programs. Ya know, the programs where you get points for purchases you make so that you can get a gift card, free items or money off of a purchase.

I have to do something in order to get my rewards. For example, in order to get a free vanilla caramel avalanche from Gloria Jeans, I have to purchase 8 drinks!

So thinking about all of the rewards programs I am a part of, none of them compare to the rewards from God! This verse tells us that we are rewarded by God as we diligently seek Him.

I pray that God would bless the work of your hands! Thanks for reading!

Joyfully His!

Leave a Reply

