Wait (What Am I Thinking)

Standard

“Wait on the LORD; be of good courage, and He shall strengthen your heart; Wait, I say, on the LORD!” Psalm 27:14

Last night, I opened my Bible to read and I happened to open it up to this verse. It was highlighted so it jumped out at me!

In the Strong’s Concordance wait means “to expect, patiently” and courage means “to fasten upon, to seize, be strong”. The word strengthen means “to be alert, confirm, steadfastly minded”.

My husband and I are “waiting” on the Lord regarding a transition in our lives. It’s exciting and challenging! When I feel myself getting impatient, I just keep reminding myself to WAIT!

WAIT does not mean: What Am I Thinking…although our minds might think this especially if we feel we have been waiting a long time. We try to talk ourselves out of what we believe God is telling us to do. Ever been there? If something doesn’t happen in our timeframe we get impatient.

As I listened to my Pastor preach last Sunday about patience, he reminded me that the Bible doesn’t tell us that we need to pray for patience, it says for us to let patience have its perfect work (James 1:4). It’s our choice to LET patience in!

As we wait on God we gotta count it all JOY…knowing the testing of our faith produces patience (James 1:2-3).

I hope you were encouraged! I am JOYfully WAITing!

Leave a Reply

