Is your “I” missing?

Standard

My husband and I just had a nice chat about faith this morning. I started thinking about faith — as we are trusting God in a situation right now (which you may be using your faith for something too).

When I look at the word FAITH, I think it’s interesting that there is an “I” in the middle. If you take away the “I”, you don’t have faith anymore. Interesting, eh?

The letter “I” has to be in the word faith, just like I have to be in faith for it to work.

Hebrews 6:12 says  “that you do not become sluggish, but imitate those who through faith and patience inherit the promises.”

This verse is such a great reminder that we will get those promises that God has promised us by putting our faith and patience to work.

My prayer is that I would allow patience to have its perfect work in me! James 1:4

I hope you were encouraged like I was today!

Joyfully waiting patiently! 🙂

Leave a Reply

