P(e)acemaker

Standard

“…but those who promote peace have joy.” Proverbs 12:20

I LOVE this verse! I think I have mentioned this before, peace and joy go hand in hand. This verse totally backs it up!

Do you feel like joy is non-existent in your home or in your workplace? Encourage peace into existence!

I know, I know…it’s easier said than done especially if we have people around us who have the “bah-humbug spirit”. Thank goodness for the “Barney’s” in this world. My daughter calls him happy.

When I think of a peacemaker I can’t help but think of “pacemaker”. Ya know, that little device that helps to regulate the heartbeat. Be that pacemaker that helps to stimulate peace.

Another definition of a pacemaker is one who sets the pace. I love it!

Set the PACE of PEACE!

Please hear me! Just because I am writing about this topic does not mean that I am perfect in this area. You can put the stones away. 🙂 I’m still a work in progress and then some!

I would like to leave you with this thought. A friend of mine posted this on Facebook (it was originally posted by Rita Springer):

“Let the refining and improving of your own life keep you so busy that you have little time to criticize others.”

I’d say that’s a good start to promoting peace which will in turn bring that JOY you need!

You have the peace that others need! You are valuable!

Thanks for reading! EnJOY your day, P(e)acemaker!

Leave a Reply

