Make Your Tomorrow Today!

Standard

Tis the season for potty training (at least in my mind). My daughter recently turned 2 and I’m thinking it’s time for the big PT! I keep asking her “when are you going to wear your big girl undies” and (without hesitation) she says “Tomorrow”.

Tomorrow can sometimes carry a lot of unfulfilled promises.

Procrastination and Tomorrow are getting married (one of these days). Ha!

There are things in life that look absolutely impossible with our natural eye.

The verse that comes to mind is Matthew 19:26 – (Jesus said to them) “With men this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

Earlier in chapter 19 Jesus talks to the Rich Young Ruler. Jesus gives him specific instructions and the Rich Young Ruler chose to remain in his “comfortable” lifestyle.

He wasn’t willing to take the next step. Sometimes we allow our “possessions” (or those things that own us) keep us from accomplishing God’s perfect will for our lives.

Good Intentions don’t carry much value, they can actually cost us something — an unfulfilled destiny.

This chapter has been encouraging me over the last week, so I wanted to share my thoughts with you.

I’m totally talking to myself when I say this – TODAY IS THE DAY that the Lord has made. What better day to get things done…on the day that the Lord has made!

I wrote this post earlier this week but have just been thinking about it. I was so encouraged today when Pastor Pierre used Luke 1:37 (“For with God nothing will be impossible.”) in his sermon.

God is so good at confirming things!

In this New Year we have the opportunity to do it TODAY rather than waiting until tomorrow.

I pray you have a prosperous New Year (Physically, Spiritually, Financially and Emotionally)!

Thanks for reading! EnJOY 2012!

http://seg.sharethis.com/getSegment.php?purl=http%3A%2F%2Fjoyfulword.wordpress.com%2Fwp-admin%2Fpost.php%3Fpost%3D446%26action%3Dedit%26message%3D10&jsref=&rnd=1325258224483

http://seg.sharethis.com/getSegment.php?purl=http%3A%2F%2Fjoyfulword.wordpress.com%2Fwp-admin%2Fpost.php%3Fpost%3D446%26action%3Dedit%26message%3D10&jsref=&rnd=1325462420242

Leave a Reply

