Finding Joy In The JOurneY

Standard

Today I was thinking about how important it is to see the joy in my journey in life. Do you see the “joy” in “journey”? 🙂

No doubt that we have all dealt with mishaps and unfair circumstances but we can still find joy!

Playing hide and seek with a toddler is a great example of finding joy during the journey. It’s funny how kids hide in obvious spots. For some reason, they think you can’t see them if they cover their eyes!

Joy is right there, in an obvious spot, but we have to choose to look for it!  🙂

Let me tell you, I have had one of those weeks where I had to focus on finding joy in my situations! For example, my little one ended up with a temperature of 105 and experienced a high fever for 5 days!

Guess what? I found joy! I’m not saying I found joy in the fact that my daughter had a high fever.

I found joy because my daughter is alive and well. God isn’t looking for us to be joyful for the bad stuff that happens to us; He wants us to find joy in the midst of our circumstances.

There has to be something good happening in your life! Right? That’s finding the joy!

Hebrews 12:2 “looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.”

Jesus found joy in His journey of the cross. He experienced more than we could imagine.

He did it because He saw the joy (you and me) in the journey!

Each day, I encourage you (and myself) to continue to look for the joy. It’s that companion that we can’t live without!

I hope you were encouraged today! Enjoy the journey!

http://seg.sharethis.com/getSegment.php?purl=http%3A%2F%2Fjoyfulword.wordpress.com%2Fwp-admin%2Fpost.php%3Fpost%3D471%26action%3Dedit%26message%3D10&jsref=&rnd=1327024499973

Leave a Reply

