Stop Saying It…

Standard

Stop saying it and start praying it. That’s the phrase that popped into my heart as I was talking about a situation with a family member.

There have been so many times that I have talked and talked about a situation that I can’t fix. Ever been there?

For some reason, we think that if we talk about the situation, it will get better!

So “stop saying it and start praying it” is a great challenge for me!

The verse that comes to mind is Matthew 21:22 – “And whatever things you ask in prayer, believing, you will receive.”

God has been encouraging me to just simply pray and leave it in His hands. That’s it.

Trust me, I’m still working on this.

The one thing we should make sure we continue to do is speak life over our situations. Death and life are in the power of our tongue (Proverbs 18:21).

I believe we frame our world with our words. If we speak positively, we get positive results.

I hope this encouraged and challenged you! Please know, it’s not perfection that God is looking for, it’s consistency. So don’t beat yourself up if you aren’t perfect at this!

Joyfully His!

Leave a Reply

